The role of the Lloydminster Region Housing Group is to provide housing for low to moderate income families and seniors in our community. Our portfolio of seniors’ self-contained and family housing is owned by the Government of Alberta and we receive guidance from the Alberta Seniors & Housing. In addition, we administrate the Direct-to-Landlord and Direct-to-Tenant Rent Supplement programs in our area.

The municipalities that we serve and which contribute elected representation to our Board are: City of Lloydminster, County of Vermilion River, Village of Kitscoty and Village of Marwayne. In addition, we have volunteer board members from First Baptist Church, Southridge Community Church, Knox Presbyterian Church and the community of Lloydminster.

In the senior housing sector, the only lodge accommodation is the Pioneer Lodge, which although identified by ASHC as owned and operated by Lloydminster Region Housing Group, in actuality is managed independently from LRHG with its own Board. Government funding (i.e. LAP grants) are funneled directly and fully through LRHG accounts to the Pioneer Lodge, and now the newly constructed Pioneer House.

Seniors Self-Contained

Fellowship Village Lloydminster 54 units Row Housing
Southridge Estates Lloydminster 50 units 3-Storey Apartment
Padua Place Lloydminster 24 units 2-Storey Apartment
Knox Manor Lloydminster 24 units 2-Storey Apartment
Alberta Rose Manor Kitscoty 8 units 2 Fourplexes
Marwayne Valley Manor Marwayne 8 units Ground Level Apartment
David Thompson Manor Marwayne 8 units Ground Level Apartment

Community Housing

Provincial I Lloydminster 14 units Duplexes
Provincial II Lloydminster 40 units Townhouses
Phase I Kitscoty 2 units Houses
Phase II Kitscoty 2 units Houses
Phase III Kitscoty 4 units Houses
Phase III Marwayne 1 unit House